The Mystery Of Dr. Fu Manchu - Episode 6: The Fungi Cellars

Featured image

Those of us impatiently waiting for Doc Fu to quit stalling and get down to the serious business of homicidal mania can finally sit back and enjoy: this time Fu Manchu's gotta do what Fu Manchu's gotta do.

Continuing from episode 5, this is adapted from chapters 24-26 and the first page of chapter 27 of The Mystery of Dr. Fu Manchu (UK)/The Insidious Dr. Fu-Manchu (US) (1913), the first novel in the Dr. Fu Manchu series.

Online: Internet Archive


  1. Chapter XXIV

  2. Chapter XXV

  3. Chapter XXVI

  4. Chapter XXVII

The Mystery Of Dr. Fu Manchu (Serial)

  1. Episode 1: The Scented Envelopes [Lost film. The “scented envelopes” case is the short story The Zayat Kiss, “The first of the great struggles between Nayland Smith and the sinister Fu-Manchu” - a helpful introduction to the series.]
  2. Episode 2: The West Case
  3. Episode 3: The Clue Of The Pigtail
  4. Episode 4: The Call Of Siva
  5. Episode 5: The Miracle
  6. Episode 6: The Fungi Cellars

  7. Episode 7: The Knocking On The Door
  8. Episode 8: The Cry Of The Night Hawk
  9. Episode 9: Aaron's Rod [Currently unavailable, first reel missing. The “Aaron's rod” case is in chapters 7-10 of The Devil Doctor (UK)/The Return of Dr Fu-Manchu (US) (1916), the second novel in the Dr. Fu Manchu series. ]
  10. Episode 10: The Fiery Hand
  11. Episode 11: Man With The Limp
  12. Episode 12: The Queen of Hearts
  13. Episode 13: The Silver Buddha
  14. Episode 14: The Sacred Order
  15. Episode 15: The Shrine Of Seven Lamps