Kuwait map

Region: Middle East-West Asia

Pandemic Travel Alert

PARTIALLY OPEN: only accepting leisure travel from or to designated areas

Updated: 2020-08-02


General Policy
  1. Starting August 1 commercial flights resume, after five months of suspension. But flights to/from 31 countries remain suspended. The countries are: India, Iran, China, Brazil, Columbia, Armenia, Bangladesh, the Philippines, Syria, Spain, Singapore, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Iraq, Mexico, Indonesia, Chile, Pakistan, Egypt, Lebanon, Hong Kong, Italy, North Macedonia, Moldova, Panama, Peru, Serbia, Montenegro, Dominican Republic and Kosovo.
  2. Starting August 2, non-Kuwaiti passengers from the above 31 countries are denied entry via direct flights or transit. Entry only allowed after staying in a third country for at least 14 days, and presenting a certificate of negative result of COVID-19 PCR test performed within 72 hours before arrival in Kuwait.
  1. "Kuwait suspends flights from 31 countries"
  2. "Kuwait issues regulations of entry of people of 31 countries"

Entry Requirements

No info


No info


No info

Pre-pandemic visa rules


Passport Validity
6 months
Electronic Visa
Other Documents
An onward or return ticket and proof of sufficient funds are required for entry.
- Kuwait does not issue any transit visa. Instead you will be issued a visit visa. The visa is for one visit and one entry.
Dual Nationality
Kuwait does not recognize dual nationality.
U.S. policy on dual nationality can be found here.